OUT ON THE STREET AGAIN

40 years ago I was “on the streets” because of the war …

This though, knowing what goes on inside, always grieves me too.

Holding a sign outside the abortion mill, where the “medical center” does late term abortions two days a week.  Today, they had two doctors there instead of their normal compliment of one. 

Today was harder than some days.  14 came and went and I’d gotten there late. 

I prayed before I got there, as I do, but this young girl came right after I arrived.   I attempted to speak some truth to her – the one intending to get an abortion, but the gal accompanying her set me off when she laughed … and I felt like I said something in anger I shouldn’t have.

Upset at myself, I went back into prayer and didn’t speak to the guy who came out for a smoke a few minutes later.  He stared at me, an attempt at intimidation.  I didn’t look away —  I just turned my sign periodically.  

When he finished his cigarette, he flipped it at me, burning my finger.  As he turned to his car, I made a note of his license plate number in case trouble came later.  Sometimes the guys move their car somewhere else and walk back, but instead of leaving, he came and told me what he thought I should be doing instead of protesting!

We talked for a while until I asked him (as he was fresh out of prison) if she was not wanting him to father her child.  Sometimes being blunt works.  

He then, began to open up.  He apologized for his demeanor.  She is on Chemo and her doctors told he ,that she was NOT to get pregnant!  Too late.  

Being at the abortion mill is rarely pleasant!   He’d quoted scripture to me (Prov. 3:5 & 6), when he’d been angry. 

Still angry, he’d told me  that when the gals came out,  it was “too late” for me to do any good – that I was there only to make people feel bad;  but I explained that wasn’t true.  At this clinic, it’s sometimes a 3-day procedure.  He was surprised … but later, when he walked her out, very attentive and caring toward her, he noticed I’d turned my sign so she couldn’t see – for her, it was done.   He nodded a quick “thanks” and waved again as they began to head home.

I was glad that I told him it was best to leave room for the Lord to work … maybe next time, … if she makes it.

About josiahe

Watching closely, working to understand all I may, in this "Age of Information", even from my limited view, I can see much of what's going on ..... and I oft see it's going to impact all of us which is why I share it. My focus is to expose evil, and to serve my Lord and savior Jesus in whatever way He shows me. If one waits long enough, better writers will come along and comment; it's just that I have so little patience with the evil that lurks among us and I've wasted so much time and now, there is so little left! WELCOME!
This entry was posted in a href="http://www.startranking.com">search engine submission, ABORTION and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

