IT’S ONLY A MOVIE, ISN’T IT?

“It’s Only a Movie”…Isn’t It?

The Star of "8 Years a President"!

“When misguided public opinion honors what is despicable and despises what is honorable, punishes virtue and rewards vice, encourages what is harmful and discourages what is useful, applauds falsehood and smothers truth under indifference or insult, a nation turns its back on progress and can be restored only by the terrible lessons of catastrophe.” ~ Frederic Bastiat

Can you imagine the size and scope of the catastrophe Bastiat had in mind, if 9/11 wasn’t enough to move the restoration dial…

Do you remember growing up, when our older brothers, sisters or even our parents in the middle of a real scary movie would remind us that “it’s only a movie” so we wouldn’t actually be scared to death?

The three of us watched 12 Years a Slave the other night and I nearly hated myself to death! Thank God I missed The Butler, or it would be my white ghost writing to you now, I promise you! No, I’m dead serious…even my wife was moved to distance herself from me sitting there on the couch! But it’s only a movie, I whispered to myself.

Companies are successful because they figure out how to satisfy a need. Hollywood is powerful because they’ve figured out how to make us feel…and dictators and presidents have always loved them for it! Sadly, our self-esteem as a nation has suffered terribly under this generation of film-makers though. Once upon a time the music of Glen Miller, Tommy Dorsey and the Andrews Sisters, together with the comedy of Abbot & Costello on the silver screen boosted our moral as Americans at a time of world war when we needed it the most! These days however, the Hollywood recipe seems to have moved from unite, to divide and conquer I’m afraid.

How and why, for instance, would they make one of the greatest biblical stories ever (Noah)…and literally leave God out of it? Yesterday, I read a horrifying story of hospitals in “Great” Britain burning the bodies of aborted babies for heat, and I thought how and why would a single soul be shocked? This is exactly what Godless societies do! “It is true that the policies of the president of the United States have become progressively more hostile toward Christian civilization. He appears to be a totally secularized man who aggressively promotes anti-life and anti-family policies,” Burke told the magazine.

But can a Catholic Cardinal compete with a Hollywood Mogul? That’s the question!! If I were King of Hollywood, I’d be tempted to expose them all with my own blockbuster…

“The Money Meme is failing and the Ponzi is crumbling; the central banking War Gods are losing control of the ‘faith and belief’ support that is the glue that holds it all together. Public support for the Pontificating Politicians is at all time lows, and these mid level Mayhem Muckers are desperate to distract, divide and destroy in order to divert attention from themselves and their puppeteers.” I’d call it War Gods! “I have been speaking of late about personal sovereignty, of how first and foremost it is a State of Mind. The buck stops here for I alone decide if I will release the power that springs from within me and transfer it to the War Gods. If I were to do so, the sole result of this transaction would be that my power is used against me. I am a sovereign entity, a State of One, head honcho and chief bottle washer of Cognitive Dissonance. The Gods of War will not have my consent. Will they have yours?”

Then again, God himself has produced the greatest horror flick of ALL time! It is guaranteed to finally move the “restoration dial” and frighten every single one of us back to our very founding! Well, it’s in the works actually…but it will be called, “8 Years a President!”  🙂

“Evil talks about tolerance only when it’s weak. When it gains the upper hand, its vanity always requires the destruction of the good and the innocent, because the example of good and innocent lives is an ongoing witness against it. So it always has been. So it always will be. And America has no special immunity to becoming an enemy of its own founding beliefs about human freedom, human dignity, the limited power of the state, and the sovereignty of God.” ~ Archbishop Chaput

About josiahe

Watching closely, working to understand all I may, in this "Age of Information", even from my limited view, I can see much of what's going on ..... and I oft see it's going to impact all of us which is why I share it. My focus is to expose evil, and to serve my Lord and savior Jesus in whatever way He shows me. If one waits long enough, better writers will come along and comment; it's just that I have so little patience with the evil that lurks among us and I've wasted so much time and now, there is so little left! WELCOME!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

