JUVENILE POTHEADS

Colorado Stoners Keep Stealing Mile Marker 420   What is it that keeps potheads stealing the mile marker on Colorado’s I-70?  Me?   I think it’s all of the ‘below’!

  • Indicative of a lack of respect?  
  • Criminality?  
  • Self-centeredness?  
  • Show offs
  • A psychological need to be seen as “COOL”?  
  • A “stunting of “Maturing”? 

http://gawker.com/colorado-stoners-keep-stealing-mile-marker-420-1499672243

It’s no surprise that mile marker 420 on I-70 through Colorado keeps getting stolen.   What else would look better on the wall of a pothead’s bedroom … it’s not likely mom would know what it’s referring to anyway, … and if she does, she’s probably no more aware of the dangers pot use entails!

The marker — which you see above (via Google Street View) — has actually now been replaced by mile marker 419.99 in the hopes that high 22-year-olds will stick to posters of Bob Marley or whatever.

A spokeswoman for the Colorado Department of Transportation calls it “an innovative way for us to keep the sign there.”   With what it costs, … if I were in charge, … I’d have  concealed a game camera to capture a license number, levied a massive fine – making an example of them before I changed it!   Then again, … Coloradoans seem to be of a different mindset.

Naturally, though, it’s not the only mile marker Colorado has had to alter recently. At the summit of Cameron Pass just west of Fort Collins, motorists will find themselves driving past mile marker 68.5

  1. 1.    CDOT replaced 420 mile marker sign with 419.99 sign because …

kdvr.com/2014/01/10/cdot-replaced-420milemarkersign-with-419-99…

About josiahe

Watching closely, working to understand all I may, in this "Age of Information", even from my limited view, I can see much of what's going on ..... and I oft see it's going to impact all of us which is why I share it. My focus is to expose evil, and to serve my Lord and savior Jesus in whatever way He shows me. If one waits long enough, better writers will come along and comment; it's just that I have so little patience with the evil that lurks among us and I've wasted so much time and now, there is so little left! WELCOME!
This entry was posted in a href="http://www.startranking.com">search engine submission, Marijuana, Pot and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

