GoDADDY RIPOFF

That’s my opinion, but my opinion is based on several experiences.   I wouldn’t have posted this, if not for the gal at the bank’s telling me, “you’re not the first person, I’ve had this call from about GoDaddy!”   That clinched it.

But also, it’s that not only did I, … already … tell them to NOT automatically renew my credit card charges, and cancel my account, but I realized that their “system” seemed to me to be set up so as to (one way or another) get people’s money unethically!

I ran my own business for over a quarter of a century and never once left a customer feeling unsatisfied, much less feeling as if I’d dealt with them unethically!   Staying in business for that long, … in a relatively small town (Eugene / Springfield – not counting the surrounding outlying areas, is under 150,000) demands one act in an ethical manner – besides, … as this blog testifies, … ethics is one of my major hot-buttons!

The people at GoDaddy, do a good job of selling you on their service, but their claims of service (for me and evidently others) did not come close to approaching their claims.

In fact, I found their templates inept and unmanageable, but it’s their arrogance that got to me most!   Few people, can be adept in every field …. and certainly I needed help in doing what I’d planned – establishing a webpage.

The people who you deal with, trying to stop them from taking your money (after notifying you that they’re renewing your account) become arrogant and basically tell you how stupid you are, and how straight-forward their cancellation (process) is; when I found how complicated it was and how they demand you do again, what you’ve already done, I stopped it from going any farther – at the bank (not always possible, but if the same thing happens to you, give it a try).   I encourage you to do the same – cut ‘em off at the pass!

Cancel your debit card if that’s what you’ve used.   Write articles.   Unethical people don’t deserve to profit – EVEN IF their only goal is to collect the interest on your money for the time they have it (trust me; it mounts up)!   Trust me here, also – maybe, just maybe, … someone will eventually get fired if enough people complain!

Just to be transparent, … I’ve also been unsatisfied with ACER Computer’s so-called repair service (located somewhere in the far east, run by people few can understand …, and Cricket Cellular phone service as well …. who promised me a refund and then laughed at me when I complained about not getting it (as they promised – “it’s in the mail”.

I’ll link to them later, but I want to post this NOW …… in hopes you’ll not spend your money with them!   If you’re thinking of getting help, you may want to try someone other than Go Daddy!

About josiahe

Watching closely, working to understand all I may, in this "Age of Information", even from my limited view, I can see much of what's going on ..... and I oft see it's going to impact all of us which is why I share it. My focus is to expose evil, and to serve my Lord and savior Jesus in whatever way He shows me. If one waits long enough, better writers will come along and comment; it's just that I have so little patience with the evil that lurks among us and I've wasted so much time and now, there is so little left! WELCOME!
This entry was posted in a href="http://www.startranking.com">search engine submission, Business and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

