Are you sure you want kids? California residents ought to think twice. According to one source, if your child is out of control, California’s new law, SB 1317 allows the state to slap parents with a $2,000 fine if their K-8 child misses more than 10 percent of the school year without a valid excuse.
It also allows the state to punish parents with up to a year in prison for the misdemeanor …… not that this could be used by children, as blackmail against parents.
SB 1317 is just one of 725 new laws for 2011 for Californians ….. at least it is, …. so far!
Can you say: “OUT OF CONTROL LEGISLATORS”?
Watching closely, working to understand all I may, in this "Age of Information", even from my limited view, I can see much of what's going on ..... and I oft see it's going to impact all of us which is why I share it. My focus is to expose evil, and to serve my Lord and savior Jesus in whatever way He shows me.
If one waits long enough, better writers will come along and comment; it's just that I have so little patience with the evil that lurks among us and I've wasted so much time and now, there is so little left! WELCOME!
This entry was posted in Politics
and tagged California
, new laws
. Bookmark the permalink